Board of Directors:   

South Carolina Legal Services (SCLS) currently has 23 board members. Below is a list of all the board members with a list of the schedule of our upcoming board meetings.

SCLS Adopted By-Law (Dec 2014)

Upcoming South Carolina Legal Services Board Meeting
at the Nelson-Mullins Law Office in Columbia, SC

March 10, 2017
June 9, 2017
September 8, 2017
December 8, 2017


Jim O. Stuckey
President of SCLS Board of Directors
Appointed By SC Black Lawyers Association

Carrington S.B. Wingard
Vice-President of SCLS Board of Directors
Appointed By Florence County Bar Association

Ms. Velma McDonald-Chandler
First Vice-President of  SCLS Board of Directors
Appointed By NAACP

Ms. Maridolores (Mari) Valentin
Vice-President of SCLS Board of Directors
Appointed By Beaufort-Jasper-Hampton Comprehensive Health Services, Inc. (Roland Gardner)(Farmworker Outreach Program)

Angela DeAnne Rowe
Treasurer of SCLS Board of Directors
Appointed By South Carolina Chapter - Associationof Corporate Counsel (In-house)

Barbara Barton
Richland County Bar Association

William Byrd, CPA, CMA
South Carolina Legal Services

Dennis N. Cannon, Jr.
South Carolina Black Lawyers Association

George B. Cauthen
South Carolina Legal Services

Michelle Mensore Condon
Charleston County Bar Assoication

Deborah B. Dantzler
Horry County Bar Association

Lesley Firestone
Charleston County Bar Association (Region 4)


DeAnn Glover
South Carolina Association for Community Economic Development

Daniel Scott Haltiwanger
South Carolina Association for Justice

Daniel E. Hunt
South Carolina Bar

Gail Kelley
Safe Homes/Rape Crisis Coalition


Grace Gilchrist Knie
Spartanburg County Bar Association

Regina Lewis
South Carolina Legal Services

Angelea L. Lovelady
Vantage Point

David C. Martin
SC Help

Kyle B. Parker
Newberry County Bar Association (Region 1)

Christina Scott-Cunningham


James W. Sheedy
South Carolina Bar

Zandarr Spry
Midlands Fatherhood Coalition

Daniel T. Sulton
Greenville County Bar

 LaShondray Wideman




   Home Page  |   About Us  |   Services Provided  |   SCLS Offices  |   Contact Us